eic18 banner v3.jpg

Each year, Experiments in Cinema brings the international community of cinematic un-dependents to Albuquerque for a film festival that is designed to inspire a new generation of homegrown media activists to participate... MORE...

In Person April 18-22, 2023

Online May 1-10, 2023

The 5th annual Southern Colorado Film Festival will take place from October 13-15, 2016. Our 2016 theme, BORDERLESS, intends to inspire a diverse conversation about cinematic expression. We invite all filmmakers to submit for consideration by August 1st.
v14 Ts.jpg

EIC items!

Each year Experiments in Cinema is proud to screen films from more than 30 countries including a substantial number of films made by women.

In 2022, Experiments in Cinema is celebrating our 17th anniversary!

Experiments in Cinema is an annual Basement Films production. Basement Films is one of the few remaining first generation micro-cinemas.